Testimonials

We’ve Established a Reputation as One of the Top Catering Companies in Michigan by Offering Clients the Highest Level of Customer Satisfaction


Check out what some of our customers have to say!

Hi Fran, I wanted to tell you that my son's grad party was a success! The food was awesome and the men that worked the party did a amazing job!! They were very polite, kind and extremely helpful! Completely exceeded my expectations! Having a party catered is the way to go!!! Thank you for all your help in making the party a success! I would recommend Kosch to all my friends!!! Thanks again Offsite Graduation Party Catering. Facebook Review from Renee Williams.

I was very pleased with my entire experience with Chateau on the River. Absolutely beautiful venue overlooking the water. Beautiful inside and out. This venue uses Kosch Catering which was wonderful as well. Our main entree was the Chicken Marsala which tasted even better at the wedding than at the tasting. The price was very reasonable also. Much better than the other venues I looked at. Our event coordinator, Lana Kosnik, was amazing. She was extremely helpful and responded to all of my emails within minutes over the course of a year. The onsite manager Amber was great too! She called me a few days before to verify some details, and let us in the building from 2-6 the day prior to the wedding to set up. We were also able to get in 4 hours before the wedding to finish, and back in the morning to clean up. While I was in the bathroom freaking out about the rain, my bridesmaids told me they had staff outside with towels drying off everything so I could still have my ceremony outside. I have nothing but good things to say about this venue & catering company. I would recommend them to any bride!! Chateau on the River at Elizabeth Park. Wedding Wire Review from Michelle. 06-05-15

I want to start by saying that I loved everything about my wedding because we had it at Blossom Heath Inn. When my husband and I went to view the hall we gave them our down payment that day. This was the only place we had went to and knew that it was it because even the staff from the beginning was friendly, helpful, and so accommodating. Through the wedding planning I'd send Lauren emails with questions or concerns and she was always emailing back the day of or the next day depending on the time I sent it. So they always stay on top of all the worries you may have and make sure your happy. Their food was amazing and all of our guest loved the food as well. Then to top it all off I can't express how wonderful the staff was the day of the wedding, they were beyond amazing! Lauren and Mary Beth are absolutely amazing, they are so patient and caring to all of your needs as a bride and make sure you don't have to worry about a thing and they showed that they truly care and that feeling alone means so much to a bride that carries so much stress the day of making sure everything is perfect. I have already recommended blossom heath to a few of my friends. Wonderful place! Blossom Heath Inn Wedding

We had our wedding on 10/14/16 with about 130 total guests, buffet with 2 entrees and a late night snack. We had a wonderful time. Lauren and Mary Beth were great to work with and accommodating. The sous chef even came out to talk to us and make sure the food and service was good. We couldn't believe the amazing service we got here, it far exceeded our expectations. The wedding packages are straightforward and you don't have to worry about hidden costs or a million add ons to get the wedding you want. The food was delicious and we received so many compliments on the food and staff. I am so glad we went with this venue for our ceremony and reception. It truly was flawless. Blossom Heath Inn. Wedding Wire Review from Lora, 10-14-16

I do not even have enough words to describe how absolutely happy I am with the Chateau! From the time that my husband and I booked our venue up until the day of our wedding the staff was amazing! I cannot thank Lana, Jerry, and Amber as well as the wait staff that took care of us the day of the wedding. I would recommend The Chateau to anyone who is looking to have a completely flawless ceremony and reception at Elizabeth Park. They are very responsive to emails/ phone calls and they help guide you along the way of your planning process! Everything, including the food and bar, was beyond expectations and I cannot thank the staff of Kosch Catering enough for helping make our dream wedding possible! Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU! Chateau on the River at Elizabeth Park. Wedding Wire Review from Melissa. 09/23/16.

Kosch was a fabulous company to work with. Lana (the coordinator I worked with) was always very prompt at returning phone calls and emails. I always felt assured that she had everything under control. The staff on-site at the chateau were truly a JOY to work with. Jerry and Amber really stood out to me in making sure my day was just as I had hoped. I can't say enough good things. Plus the venue is a gorgeous backdrop for any style of wedding. I was married on-site and the river was so beautiful to have in pictures. Chateau on the River at Elizabeth Park. The Knot Review from Alex T, 12-13-16

I stood up as a Bridesmaid in my best friend's wedding on February 25th, 2017. I was delighted when she chose such a beautiful place to celebrate her special day. I feel compelled to write a review about how outstanding this venue is. The staff was very kind, professional, and accommodating. THE FOOD! Not only did the buffet options look and smell amazing, each dish was beyond delicious! Also, the bathrooms were kept tidy, and toilet paper was in stock all night long. (These are majorly positive points!) They also had a complimentary basket in the ladies room that had emergency items such as bobby pins, spray deodorant, tampons. The views are breathtaking and I think it served as the perfect place to have a beautiful, romantic reception. From Bridesmaid

Lana and Robert were amazing to work with, and the chefs did a brilliant job accommodating my vegan menu requests. Wonderful staff on the day of, as well. We had our wedding at Stony Creek Metropark. It was beautiful. Kosch made everything run smoothly and seamlessly. I highly recommend them. Sunset Terrace at Stony Creek Metropark, Facebook Review

I really have nothing but good things to say about the service we received from Kosch! We were very pleased from beginning to end. I personally appreciated all of Fran's quick responses to my emails/questions all the way from the original request for a quote to the day of the event. The food itself was delicious and I had several compliments on it throughout our event. I also thought the food presentation was great - it really made me feel like the event came together when all the food stations were set up. I thought it was cool how much of the food was cooked right at the station(we had stations for a strolling dinner) - makes it feel fancier and fresh! I appreciated Fran's knowledge about how much food to order based on our RSVP numbers and her advice on table setup(she suggested a few changes for better flow) once she reached the venue. I felt like Fran had things totally under control and that I could trust and rely on her work. Once Fran and her staff arrived to the venue, I really didn't feel like I had to interact with them much because things ran so smoothly! All of Kosch's serving staff were kind and helpful. Would highlight recommend Kosch for your next event :) From Kosch Reviews

Kosch was amazing to work with!! The food was delicious and the staff was extremely responsive. I didn't have a single concern going into my wedding day. The bar service was amazing!! We had the best bartender! The most important thing with Kosch is they have packages that are all in one at an affordable cost! Why work with several vendors when you can have food, linens, cake, beverages, ceremony set up, etc all together. What a relief! Thank you for services! From Kosch Reviews

This venue was absolutely gorgeous and perfect for my 120 person wedding! They were so helpful and accommodating and I am still getting rave reviews on the food. This venue has such a comfortable and homey feel that I could not have chosen a better place. They have plans and backup plans for rain, power outages, you name it so when it stormed on my wedding day I knew I didn't have to worry about a single thing. I would recommend them to anyone!! Chateau on the River at Elizabeth Park. Wedding Wire Review from Danielle. 08-13-16.

My husband and I booked our wedding through Kosch, and everyone we dealt with was phenomenal! I was impressed by the entire staff's promptness and willingness to go the extra mile. Our venue was Stony Creek Metropark. My husband and I were both feeling somewhat overwhelmed by the planning process, but from first contact with the event specialist (Lana) to the final contact with the banquet manager for the site (Robert), everyone was helpful and in general just pleasant to talk to. Lana is very quick to respond to questions, and Robert went to pick up some extra table numbers for us when I goofed and forgot to bring ours! Kosch has some genuinely good people working for them- I recommend them highly. We also got our cake through Kosch. Cass and his team do some great work. We went with strawberry, but also sampled the red velvet and yellow cakes- definitely try the red velvet, if you get a chance. In the end, we wanted something more summery, but man. That was good. So- if you're on the fence, email them or attend one of the site visits. Kosch is great! Sunset Terrace at Stony Creek Metropark. Facebook Review from ‎Amelia Stachowicz‎

The venue that we were married (Indian Springs Metropark) only uses Kosch as the contracted caterer, so we were both nervous and relieved when we booked our date at the venue. I'm sad that I ever worried in the first place, because this catering company was amazing. First of all, the woman that we did most of our correspondence with, Lana, was amazing. She always emailed back quickly, answered all of my weird and frantic questions, and changed our contract at least three times when I kept changing my mind about our menu. We went to both of the tastings (the regular and the BBQ) because we weren't sure which menu we were going to choose, which we highly recommend. This way, you get to try all of the food, and try more than just the few cake flavors that are offered at the BBQ tasting. We really enjoyed most of the food at the tasting, and ended up going with the parmesan whitefish, bistro beef, Italian chicken breast, and the mashed potatoes. We got numerous comments on the food all night. There was so much of it, and it was hot and delicious. The staff catering our event were awesome, professional, and kind. Also, our cake was amazing. Shout out to Cass, he really took my ideas and made exactly what I was looking for for a very reasonable price. They used our cake topper and our flowers, and it looked like a cake straight out of Pinterest, and tasted even better. I could not sing more praises for this company and their staff. Environmental Discovery Center at Indian Springs Metropark. Review from The Knot.

Let me start out my saying that I did not choose Kosch Catering. I wanted to have my wedding at Sunset Terrace in Stony Creek Metropark. Kosch has some kind of contract permitting them to be the only caterer for this venue. I was a little bit apprehensive about this. With that being said, by and large, I am satisfied with Kosch. Kosch offers several packages ranging from rather basic to very elaborate. We went with the Platinum package, which is second from the top. We chose two entrees and got tons of sides to go with this. In this package we also got premium open bar (truly open, no bottle limit), a champagne toast, a cocktail hour of cheese, crackers, and fruits, and a late night snack of our choice (we went with soft pretzels).

During the tasting, I was not impressed with the quality of food served. But, again, that all changed on my wedding day. Part of me worries that was because I was literally starving (probably hadn't eaten a full meal all day) but all of my guests said they enjoyed the food and were really full by the end of the night. So, when you consider the task of having to prepare enough food for 125 people, I'd say the resulting quality was on par, if not a little above. Lana was my point of contact for writing up my contract. She was very responsive to all my e-mails and phone calls. The day of , Robert was my go to guy. He checked in several times to see if I was happy with everything. He also went above and beyond to accommodate my husband's wish to set off confetti cannons. The bar staff were also very friendly. Kosch will work hard to make your wedding day great.
Sunset Terrace at Stony Creek Metropark. Review from The Knot

We had our reception at Paint Creek Country Club and I honestly can't say enough good things about Paint Creek. The communication up until the day of our wedding was great, everyone at Paint Creek was so friendly and helpful. The day of the wedding went so smoothly, the food was great, the bartenders were very friendly, and our coordinator was there to make sure everything was perfect. I had so many guests tell me that it was the best wedding they had ever been to and so many people kept saying how beautiful Paint Creek is. On top of all of that, their prices were actually very affordable. We looked at a lot of places to have our reception and I'm so happy that we went with Paint Creek! Paint Creek Country Club. Review from The Knot

Testimonials - Kosch Catering - kristenryan

Dear Lana, Amber, and Kosch.

Thank you very much for all your help in planning our wedding, and for your awesome venue and catering services! Elizabeth Park’s Chateau on the River is beautiful and the food was delicious!

It was the most wonderful day of our lives, and we couldn’t have done it without you!

Have a great rest of the summer!
Chateau on the River at Elizabeth Park. Written note. - Kristen and Ryan Wetzel

Our family held a birthday party of about 50 people at a pavilion at Stony Creek Metropark. We decided to go with Kosch Catering as they are the only caterer allowed by the parks. I did not see many reviews on smaller scale events so I was concerned about booking them. I am very pleased to report that we were well pleased with our experience. Mike was our onsite staff member. He was on time, professional and blended right into the party. Fran was our sales rep and she was very timely and helpful with the menu. The best part was the food! Having never done a taste test I was a bit concerned - they knocked it out of the park! The upgrade for the baked mac and cheese was so worth it and everyone was raving about the bone-in bbq chicken!!!! Stony Creek Metropark Pavilion Catering. Facebook Review from Michelle L Noel

I got married at Indian Springs Metropark, and they require you to use Kosch Catering. At first, I was very nervous about this, but Kosch ended up being great. I also was a little concerned at first because their price per plate seemed high. However, after comparing them to other vendor/venue combinations, the value is the same because Kosch and the Metropark provide EVERYTHING you need. I didn't have to find chairs, tables, linens, glassware, etc. They provided literally everything except decorations.  Everyone raved about the food and drinks. I highly recommend the strolling dinner package. It was far and away the most food for your money. Lana was always very responsive and friendly, and Brittany, my event coordinator, was an impeccable professional, with a very sweet disposition. I'm very satisfied with my service from Kosch. Environmental Discovery Center at Indian Springs Metropark. Facebook Review from Lindsey Banes

Our wedding at Sunset Terrace at Stony Creek, was absolutely beautiful! I am still receiving compliments on how beautiful it was and how wonderful the food was! Everyone we worked with was beyond accommodating for everything that we needed, and you can't beat the location! Sunset Terrace at Stony Creek Metropark. Facebook review from Heath Regits.

Lana and Robert were amazing to work with, and the chefs did a brilliant job accommodating my vegan menu requests. Wonderful staff on the day of, as well. We had our wedding at Stony Creek Metropark. It was beautiful. Kosch made everything run smoothly and seamlessly. I highly recommend them. Sunset Terrace at Stony Creek Metropark. Facebook Review from Alana Freya Tzipporah Netanya Mogill Knoppow

My wife and I held our wedding at Stony Creek Metropark June 16 2017 and everything was just perfect. Having 173 total people caused 0 issues with services and room. Cannot thank Robert and his team enough, in addition thank you to Lana for all of her hard work to get things planned the months leading up to our wonderful day! We would highly recommend the services of Kosch to anyone! Sunset Terrace at Stony Creek Metropark. Facebook Review from Brandon Hogan

Carlson High School had a banquet at Chateau on the River last night. The students could not stop complimenting on the venue and food. (The food even smelled amazing as soon as you walked through the door!) The service and staff were extremely helpful and kind. We had such an amazing night and will definitely be booking there again in the future! Chateau on the River at Elizabeth Park. Facebook Review from Lindsey Hamilton Begeman

Through the planning process they were amazing and would quickly respond to any questions that I had. During my ceremony and reception the workers that night were friendly and took care of everyone. The bartender refused tips because we had prepaid for the jars to come down and she wouldn't take anyone's tips! That is amazing! There was a young man working who would come to me once and awhile to see if there was anything I needed. He even made sure I received the kind of cake I wanted! Everyone talked about how great the food was and it really was! I hope to attend a wedding here just so I can eat here again. Had a wonderful wedding! Chateau on the River at Elizabeth Park. The Knot Review from Katie K, 06/28/16

We had our wedding in 8/2017 at Blossom Heath and I can't say enough about the amazing service, beauty, quality and taste of food...I can go on and on. I can honestly say I wasn't disappointed in one thing on my wedding day! Blossom Heath Inn. Wedding Wire Review from Amy. 08-12-17

Seriously awesome job from EVERYONE. Lana was always available to meet wit us and was very professional throughout the entire process. Rob was wonderful at helping to set up/tear down and even helped decorate when I had no clue what to make of all my head table decorations. The wait staff was very professional and bartenders made awesome drinks. They even gave us a signature drink. Kosch was great and I had a perfect wedding day. Wedding Review, unsure of location. Wedding Wire Review from Kristen, 10-15-16

Incredible venue! From deciding on Blossom Heath during our engagement to celebrating our big day, Lauren and Kim were amazing to work with! They answered every question and helped me stay calm in the final hours. All of our guests commented on how delicious the food was and how beautiful the venue was. We definitely recommend the Traverse City Chicken, and this was our dream reception come true Blossom Heath Inn. The Knot Review from Megan V, 06-25-27

Amazing. Just amazing. We had our ceremony in Wahby Park outside of Blossom Heath and the reception inside. Zero hidden costs and fees. Other venues we looked at kept adding on extra costs on top of a base price. Everything was super straightforward, the packages were easy to understand and laid out everything. We knew exactly what we were getting. Lauren is awesome to work with too! I lost my phone during the evening and she did everything she could to find it -and she did! Staff was incredibly helpful and pleasant. The sous chef even came out to check on us during the evening. Far exceeded my expectations and we received nothing but compliments on how beautiful the venue and park is, how kind the staff was, and how delicious the food was. We absolutely love that we can come back for happy hour nights and look forward to doing so! Absolutely highly recommend. Blossom Heath Inn. The Knot Review from Lora H, 10-17-16

My husband and I celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary at the Chateau and the day could not have been more BEAUTIFUL! Amber and Jerry are quite the dynamic duo and the culinary staff was amazing (with regard to their professionalism and skill level). For any concern that we had, it was addressed as expeditiously as possible. Although we have been married for 10 years, my husband and I are STILL smiling weeks later and are still honeymooning thanks to a wonderful day at The Chateau On The River! This place is truly one of Michigan's best-kept secrets! Thank you! Chateau on the River Anniversary Party, The Knot Review from Tanisha B, 07/23/15

Kosch was amazing to work with!! The food was delicious and the staff was extremely responsive. I didn't have a single concern going into my wedding day. The bar service was amazing!! We had the best bartender! The most important thing with Kosch is they have packages that are all in one at an affordable cost! Why work with several vendors when you can have food, linens, cake, beverages, ceremony set up, etc all together. What a relief! Thank you for services! Kosch Review on The Knot from Rebecca B, 10/25/16